The Chapter’s Board of Directors provides oversight and strategic planning to ensure the health and growth of the organization. Prospective Board Members are selected by an annual Nominating Committee and are formally elected following a subsequent vote by the Chapter members-in-good-standing.

The Board consists of the President, Vice President / President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Directors, Associate Director, Emerging Professional Director, Ex Officio / Past President, and AIAS Director.

View Past Chapter Presidents

Hiromi Ogawa, AIA
Hiromi Ogawa, AIAPresident
Ogawa Fisher Architects
Anne Chen, AIA
Anne Chen, AIAPresident-Elect
Stanford Health Care
Jeff Missad, AIA
Jeff Missad, AIAImmediate Past President
Kaiser Permanente
Ana Williamson, AIA
Ana Williamson, AIASecretary
Ana Williamson Architect
Robert Gooyer, AIA
Robert Gooyer, AIATreasurer
RCG Architecture
Kyu Kim, AIA
Kyu Kim, AIAEmerging Professionals Director
ACS Architects
Juliet Hsu, AIA
Juliet Hsu, AIAAIACA Director
Field Architecture
Ann Marie Taheny, Assoc. AIA
Ann Marie Taheny, Assoc. AIAAssociates Director
Palo Alto Unified School District
Noemi Avram, AIA
Noemi Avram, AIADirector
Gumbinger Avram Architects
Kenny Hung, AIA
Kenny Hung, AIADirector
DES Architects + Engineers
D. Michael Kastrop, AIA
D. Michael Kastrop, AIADirector
The Kastrop Group
John Stewart, AIA
John Stewart, AIADirector
Stewart Associates
Ann Mashraki, AIAS
Ann Mashraki, AIASStudent Director
Jackie Tanner
Jackie TannerExecutive Director